We The Ghost is an American post-rock band from Tulsa, Oklahoma that formed in 2012. The band is composed of lead vocalist, songwriter, and producer Beau Tyler, violinist and singer Jocelyn Rowland Khalaf, percussionist Dain Samuelson, and DJ Jankins (AKA Anferni Jankins).


The band's commercial breakthrough came with the successful release of the single "Let Me Know" from the album A Stereophonic Listening Experience (2016). The album's lead single "Let Me Know" debuted at #4 on Billboard's Hot Singles Sales Chart and spent over 2 months in the top 10. "Let Me Know" was also featured heavily through a partnership with Dr Pepper during the company's One of a Kind Sound Project campaign. Other songs from the record were also featured heavily in TV shows such as Bad Girls Club, Black Ink Crew, Rogue (TV series), You Me Her, among many others.


We The Ghost has also performed or appeared on national TV networks such as ABC, FOX, Direct TV's Audience Network, MTV, Fuse, and VH1, as well as several television performances in the Oklahoma area such as Fox 23's Great Day Green Country, KSBI's Oklahoma Live, and ABC's Good Morning Oklahoma.


Since 2012 the band has performed alongside bands such as OneRepublicNeon TreesMute MathInterpolImagine DragonsAranda, Hurt, and has performed at major music festivals such as Sundance Film FestivalSouth By Southwest, Indie Music Festival in Las Vegas, RocklahomaCenter of the Universe Festival, Free Tulsa Music Festival, the Tulsa State Fair, and the Texas State Fair.


As of 2018, We The Ghost has announced their return from an almost 2 years long hiatus and is currently in the studio recording new music. The band expects to return to the stage in late 2018.

"The members of We The Ghost have more chemistry than Breaking Bad."

Fort Worth Star Telegram


  • Outstanding Live Musical Group (2016 Hollywood Producer's Choice Honors)

  • Outstanding Producer, Composer & Arranger - Beau Tyler (2016 Hollywood Producer's Choice Honors)

  • Musical Group of the Year (2014 Los Angeles Music Awards)

  • Rock Album of the Year (2013 Los Angeles Music Awards)

  • Band of the Year (2013 A.B.o.T. Awards)

  • Album of the Year (2013 A.B.o.T. Awards)

  • Best Male Vocalist - Beau Tyler (2013 A.B.o.T. Awards)

  • Best Indie Band (2012 A.B.o.T. Awards)

  • Best Song for "Let Me Know" (2012 A.B.o.T. Awards)

  • Best Male Vocalist - Beau Tyler (2012 A.B.o.T. Awards)

© 2018 of We The Ghost. All rights reserved. This site is powered by the blood of 1,000 unicorns.